Please be advised that all ASCO Offices & Clinics will be CLOSED on Monday, May 23. Crisis support is available.


Meet Our Board of Directors

ASCO’s Board of Directors is committed to the agency’s mission, vision and values and are voluntary. Board members participate in monthly meetings and sit on at least one board committee.

Our members are knowledgeable about York Region, South Simcoe and/or North York and have a broad range of expertise and experiences, and includes people with lived experience.

We foster innovation and creativity by ensuring our board members reflect the diverse community that we serve. 

  • Annette Jones, Chair
  • Mary Lawlis, Vice-Chair
  • Wanda Muirhead, Secretary-Treasurer
  • Rajwant (Reagan) Singh Bamel, Director 
  • Sony Dosanjh, Director
  • Jojit Labuntog, Director
  • Christine Leung, Director
  • Lindsay Liu, Director
  • Bruce Mann, Director
  • Shaizad Merchant, Director
  • Marc Terrance, Director
  • Una Wright, Director

Meet the ASCO Leadership Team

Our Leadership Team is comprised of individuals with expertise in clinical supervision, pharmacological services, human resources and organizational management. We work hard to support our whole team in serving and supporting our clients and the communities we serve. 

  •  Penny Marrett, Executive Director
  • Susan McGrail, Clinical Director
  • Deecla Ziv-Katz, Director, People and Culture
  • Michelle Donald, Director, Quality Assurance
  • Ingie Mehmet, Clinical Supervisor
  • Meredith Collyer, Clinical Supervisor
  • Aditi Gulati, Clinical Supervisor
  • Elyse Ancrum-Lee, Nurse Practitioner
  • Wajiha Syed, Clinical Supervisor
  • Mauricio Velarde, Clinical Supervisor
  • Audry Barton, Executive Assistant and Team Lead
  • Vanessa Yau, Nurse Practitioner
Annual Reports
Guiding Principles
Join Our Team
Strategic Priorities
Who We Help